Corona Admin
Forum List Message List Search
Procedure for Storing Frequencies in Memory
2010-11-13 20:15
I am new to Hamsphere and understand everything about how it works except the procedure for storing frequencies in Memory and clearing the contents of a memory.

I've read all the help and user manual materials but the actual storage of frequencies in a memory slot doesn't seem to work as described. There is no mention of how to CLEAR a memory.

Would someone please be so kind as to describe, step by step, how a frequency is stored in a memory slot.

Can someone please describe how to clear the contents of a memory slot?

I would be most grateful.

73, Frank KB4T in Florida
Re: Procedure for Storing Frequencies in Memory
2010-11-13 20:33
Admin
Hi Frank.

I believe you are right. I have forgotten to describe this. I will add it right away.

Anyway, it is very simple. Place the marker on the memory you want to have deleted and press "Delete" on the keyboard.

Kelly
2010-11-14 01:08
Hello Frank KB4T

Maybe someone has given you this information Frank......

Storing menories in the 9 slot available is pretty easy...................

Step 1: Tune the frequency you wish to store ................example : 7.055.00

Step 2: Press the VFO/MR button ( to switch to Memory)

Step 3 : Use mouse pointer or the CH+ or CH- to advance the memory slot in which you want to store this freq. This moves a retangular box around the slots........

Step 4: Press the ENT button on the RADIO --- the one with the F ENT & it is under the 80meter button....
This will enter it .................

STEP 5: Press the VFO /MR button to return to normal operation....................

============================

You can tune in another frequency example 50.190.00 & then start over with Step 2......

===========================

To recall any frequencies in the memory slots.............

Step 1: Press the vfo/mr button........