Corona Admin
Forum List Message List Search
Already logged into Hamsphere from a different client
2015-04-02 10:28
I recently paid the subscription to Hamsphere as I have been most impressed while using the trial. I decided to subscribe as I wanted to use the 30m band for psk31 and SSTV. I'm studying for my Foundation License and thought this would be a good way to learn how to use the software and how to conduct a QSO. I was disappointed that these modes aren't available in the trial, but I took the plunge and was quite happy with the results. But...

Since I subscribed, I haven't been able to use HS on my android phone, I get a message saying that I'm logged in on a different client and I'm really not. I have been in contact with Tech Support and am not realy getting anywhere. Since paying the subscription fee, I have used it only once or twice incase they are working on it.

I created a new trial account and that logs in on the phone fine but when I try to log my paid account in I get the error.

Here's what I tried:

Created trial account 26HS5759
Worked on all devices ie. PC, Laptop, iPad and Sony Z1

Paid subscription
Works on PC, Laptop and iPad no problem

Tried to login on Sony Z1 and get the error messages:
ALREADY LOGGED IN TO HAMSPHERE ON A DIFFERENT CLIENT
WAITING FOR TX TO START
HAMSHPERE ANDROID 1.0
CANNOT START

Deleted app and reinstalled (same errors)
Deleted app, rebooted phone and reinstalled (same)
Logged in to HamSphere.com and changed password so all devices now have incorrect password
Turned off wifi router so no devices can connect to internet
Deleted app, rebooted, now on 3G, reinstalled
Logged in with new password on 3G (same error)
Going insane by now lol

Created a new trial account with another email address 26HS6289
Tried to login on phone with 26HS6289 and success.
closed down app, rebooted and tried to login with 26HS5759
NO NO NO NO NO