Corona Admin
Forum List Message List Search
13HS1807, Jörg, Bochum/Germany
2013-11-06 12:35
Hi dear OM's,

although i'm since a few weeks on HamSphere, i'd like to translate my posting from here into English and introduce my person:
http://www.hamsphere.com/20_27996_read.html

(sorry for my english in advance, it's not perfect, i know that) ;)

My name is Jörg, i was born in 1961 and my QTH is Bochum/Ruhrgebiet/Germany.
I was a CB- and Ham-Radio/HF Operator in the 1970 and 80 years and had finished this hobby in about 1985 or 86. Sometimes on 11 Meters until 1994. In my youth i was a "Electronic-Freak" and later on it was a part of my job. Also Computers and Telecommunications.

After a long time without Ham-Radios i was looking for an alternative via Internet - and i found it with HamSphere, due to a hint from another Operator. Before that i had the idea that it would be possible to realize it via "Voice over IP" and so i was searching for such a solution.
And i was astonished to find many matches with CB-Radio simulations, so i installed 2 of that. And there i got the information, that HamSphere would be a better solution/system for me, because i'm a "technic-freak" and ex-ham-operator.

I made a trial-account and just after 3 days i made the subscription here. :) It's an absolute amazing simulation of a real hamradio, with only some differences like strong/good signals over big distances, always good connections all over the world and some more. But it's a great way for communication with much peoples everywhere. :-)
I enjoy it all the time and we have a taste of "real ham-feeling" on this system. Thanks alot for develope this nice programm!

Due to some filters the "SSB/USB/LSB" simulation with its typical fading and "cross-modulation" and the VFO and so on is absolutely perfect! And that only via VoIP.
It's a real feeling.